Menu
Cardinal Road Nursery and Infant School logo

Cardinal Road Nursery & Infant School

‘Creating Opportunities’

Special Events

 

Mon 14 - Fri 18 May                     Walk to School Week

Mon 14 May  10:10am                 Orange Class visit to the Mosque

Wed 16 May  9:00am                 Red Class Assembly

Thur 17 May  10:10am                 Pink Class visit to the Mosque

Fri 18 May  8:10am                      Yr 1 + Yr 2 Scoot to School Breakfast

Fri 18 May  10:10am                     Green Class visit to the Mosque

Wed 23 May  9:00am                 Blue Class Assembly

Thur 24 May 8:50-9:00am         Parents/Carers Maths Games Workshops

Fri 25 May             SCHOOL   CLOSED   FOR   TRAINING

Wed 20 June                                 Yr2 Trip to Kneller Hall

Thur 21 June  2:45pm                  Nursery PM Assembly - Parents invited

Fri 22 June 11:00am                     Nursery AM Assembly - Parents invited

Mon 25 June                                 Yr 1 Trip to Hounslow Urban Farm

Tue 26 June  8:10am                   Scoot to School Breakfast

Wed 27 June                                 Mobile Farm visiting Nursery

Thur 28 June 9:00am                  Yr 1 Singing Assembly - Parents invited

Thur 28 June                                 Summer Fete

Tue 3 July  9:15am                        Reception Sports

Tue 3 July                                      Yr 2 Trip to Kew Gardens

Wed 4 July                                     Reception Mini Beast Show

Wed 4 July  9:15am                       Yr 1 Sports

Thu 5 July 9:00am & 6:00pm       Reception Induction Meetings

Fri 6 July 9:15am                           Yr 2 Sports

Wed 11 July 9:15am                        "The Little Princess" Production

Wed 11 July  3:30-5:00pm             Parent Consultations

Thur 12 July  8:50-9:30am            Maths Workshop Session for Parents

Thur 12 July  5:00-7:30pm            Parent Consultations

Tue 17 July 9:15am                         Yr 2 Concert for Parents with children

Wed 18 July 9:15am                       Yr 2 Concert for Adults only

Thur 19 July                                     Fun Day

Fri 20 July                         2:00PM  -  SCHOOL FINISHES          

Thursday 1st March 2018

Animal Fu Workshops

 

We invited Mrs Fu to run Animal Fu workshops for each class in Reception, Year 1 and Year 2. We had lots of fun and learnt about how to keep our bodies healthy. Look at the photos to see the characters we met. Can you spot Mabu the Monkey and DJ Fin?

Thursday 8th February 2018

10 Year 2 pupils were invited to a borough Sports Day against many other schools in Hounslow at Cranford Community College. We took part in 6 different events throughout the day. We were in Lane 6, had our own zone to warm up and keep our belongings. The dome was huge and we loved every minute of our day. We did our best and were really proud of our achievements. We all received a special certificate of participation from Mrs Nowak during our whole school assembly.

CLASS READING MORNINGS

 

Why not come and share a book with your child during Reading Morning.

For more information please see the class Teacher.

 

LEARNING TO RESPECT WEEK

 

During our Learning to Respect Week, some members of the local community Police visited our school to give out information to Parents regarding the Borough's Learning to Respect Programme. 

Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3

 

 

Nursery 2017 - 2018

 

We are able to offer 30 hour places for eligible children from 9am-3pm from September 2017 during term time.  For more information visit:

 

http://fsd.hounslow.gov.uk/kb5/hounslow/fsd/home.page

 

 

Well done to Year 2  who arranged a recent MacMillan Cancer coffee morning fund raising event and to all of the parents who attended and made it such a successful occasion.

We raised an amazing £265.17. 

Thank you.

 

 

Grenfell Tower

 

Thank you very much for your generosity for raising funds for Grenfell Tower victims.  We raised an amazing £530.44.  This will make a difference and is very much appreciated.

 

FRIENDS SPRING HAT COMPETITION

 

Well done to all who entered the Spring Hat Competition, they were amazing and it was very difficult to judge.

  Click on the link below and you will be able to see for yourselves.

 

Thursday 2nd March was World Book Day.  The children came to school dressed as  their favourite book character and they looked absolutely amazing.  Click on the link below and see for yourselves.

DIWALI

 

Reception had great fun celebrating Diwali. Children and staff dressed in bright coloured outfits and throughout the morning each class made chapatis, breadstick fireworks and cucumber raita ready for their parties in the afternoon. Click on the Diwali link below and see how much fun they had.

Road Safety Competition Winning Banners

Top